This site will be down over the weekend
The Atlas and other supported websites including AVH and OZCAM will be unavailable between 9am Saturday 22nd November until 6pm Sunday 23rd November. This is due to a major upgrade taking place at the Melbourne Data Centre which houses many of the Atlas' components.

Atlas governance

Management Committee

The Management Committee provides strategic guidance for the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) and the ALA Director, the committee represents and engages with key partners, data providers and the overall collection and user community.

It consists of representatives from CSIRO, the peak bodies representing Australian natural history collections, the Commonwealth Department of Sustainability, the Environment, Water, Population and Communities (DSEWPaC) and three related National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS) capabilities (Terrestrial Ecosystem Research Network (TERN), Australian Biosecurity Intelligence Network (ABIN), Australian Phonemics Network (APN)).


Project Steering Committee

The Steering Committee ensures that activities of CSIRO as host of the Atlas are conducted in accordance with the obligations under the Commonwealth Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research (DIISR) Funding Agreement.

It consists of representatives of CSIRO, the ALA Management Committee, DIISR and DSEWPaC.


Related content